Xander Cole Hannant

Incase you read the comments on the last post let me be the 2nd to say that Xander Cole Hannant was born July 31, 2007 at 11:46pm after four long days of labor. He weighed 7lbs and 6oz. and was 21 1/2”. Tara started having contractions that were measurable (7-10 minutes apart). For the most part that was the longest break she got until he was born. Tara was amazing through this process and after only 45 minutes of pushing he slid right out. I had the privilege of catching him as he came out. That was probably the best part for me aside from seeing some relief for my wife. The little trouble maker started early by splashing Dad in the face with fluids blinding me. As soon as it was safe we were able to get him up to Mom’s belly. So without further ado here are some pics.

xanders-1st-picture.jpgtara-and-baby.jpg

proud-papa.jpgstaring.jpg

cimg2847.jpgcimg2838.jpg

cimg2833.jpgcimg2832.jpg

22 Comments

  1. Congratulations!!!! He’s perfect!

  2. Oh hell yes! Congrats guys! I can’t wait to meet XCH!!!!

  3. Tarver and Tara he is beautiful! CONGRATS!!!

  4. He is adorable! I can’t stop smiling! Way to go you guys! That is a cute kiddo. Just awesome!!

  5. I love him already! Way to go Tara!

  6. Wahoo!!!!

  7. Finally — photos! You do realize most newborns aren’t that cute, right?? He’s gorgeous.

  8. He looks great, congrats! I love love love the name, it’s fantastic. Don’t forget to take care of yourself Daddy!

    I would like to hear more about you catching him as the doctor offered that option to my husband and he is really nervous but I think he wants to do it. Any tips or encouragment?

  9. Oh my gosh- he looks beautiful! Mom looks great too. Tarver, you look great with a baby. 🙂 We love you guys!

  10. I am so happy for you guys. I will pray for you to be great parents.

  11. Awesome! Four days of labor. How long was that in the hospital? Tara ought to get a medal.

  12. Soren says that he has Tarver’s eyes

  13. I must say I have the cutest grandson ever!!!!!! It was a long labor for Tara but oh so worth it when little Xander arrived. Congratulations again Tarver & Tara. Can’t wait to see you all on the 17th and especially get to finally see Xander in person (and of course hold him as much as possible while I am there). I think he looks like both of you.

  14. Congratulations! I love his name and he is absolutely gorgeous. I can see a lot of you in him Tarver.

  15. Congratulations, Tarver and Tara! He’s beautiful.

  16. yay!!!!!!!! he is adorable! i’m so happy for you guys 😀

  17. Congratulations. He looks so alert and smart! And Tara looks her usual gorgeous self, even though she’d just given birth! Is this a first grandchild on either side?

  18. Omigosh – Tarver’s mouth and Tara’s nose! You guys did that (with a little help from the BIg Guy)! The miracle of a brand new person coming into the world is pretty awesome. Congrats, guys! He’s a real cutie. Luke and I are looking forward to seeing Xander!

  19. Tara, you are GORGEOUS! You’re not too bad either, Daddy! And Xander, well what can I say……..no one thinks he’s more beautiful and perfect than you guys do, but it sure is close! Way to go you guys- now you truly are a FAMILY!!! Thank you, God!
    Congratulations, to all of you. Somewhere in all those kisses you give your little man, please make one from me!! Love you all, Shar

  20. Hey guys~

    We’re SO excited for you!! I’m glad to hear you’re both doing well and Xander is so amazing! Take care and keep in touch. I’m sure we’ll meet up again at the Birthing Class reunion.

    Talk to you later and God bless!

    ~Kurt and Kim (birthing class)

  21. Congrats to you both, he is beautiful/handsome 🙂 ! Jana Tingle(related to Jodie and Nate)

  22. Hopefully you have that leg before that baby starts walking!! You’re gonna need it to keep up!! LOL congrats!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

