The Party

I love to throw parties. So about a month ago when I had a dream about a going away party for my leg where we served only drumsticks and had a leg shaped cake, I had to do it. Friday night we had the party, 30lb’s of chicken legs. Part of the reason I love to throw parties is to mostly observe the different people there. It is no secret that I have a wide variety of friends, from the most conservative Christian to gay atheists. I love them all and all are so dear to me. To be able to watch them all have a good time in the same place and celebrate this time of life with me just warms my heart.

Some people brought gifts, yes some one brought a mannequin leg. The most touching came from a 3 yr old. If you know this boy you can hear the words coming out his mouth after breaking his toy “daddy we have to give this to Tarver”

Gift from Jack

2 Comments

  1. dude no way, that is the greatest present 🙂 the leg!

  2. I know, you had to see the sincerity on his face when he gave it to me. Almost made me cry.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

